About the Swedish Society for Neuroscience

The Swedish Society for Neuroscience (SSfN) was formed in 2008. It then replaced the Swedish Neuroscience Network, which had been a more informal gathering of Swedish neuroscientists. 

The SSfN  represents Sweden in the Governing Council of the Federation of European Neuroscience Societies (FENS).

SSfN is led by a Council consisting of six members that represents the neuroscience communities at Karolinska Institute, University of Linköping, University of Lund, Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Umeå and University of Uppsala.

Currently the members of the Council are: Dr Lennart Brodin (KI), Dr Anders Blomquist (LiU), Dr Tomas Björklund, Chairman of SSfN (LU), Dr Ingela Hammar (GU), Dr Roland Johansson(UmU) and Dr Finn Hallböök (UU).

 You can also find us on Facebook:

For general inquiries regarding the society, please contact